Scientific Advisory Board

Internationally recognized academic and clinical leaders, including several members of the Oral Health section of the American Academy of Pediatrics, serve on the America's ToothFairy  Scientific Advisory Board and guide oral health programming. This group of highly respected professionals makes recommendations on technical and professional issues. They advise America's ToothFairy on the development and evaluation of outcome assessments to ensure the efficacy of all America's ToothFairy / Canada's ToothFairy programs.

Rebecca Slayton, DDS, PhD

Chair, NCOHF Scientific Advisory Board, NCOHF Chief Dental Director

Chair, Department of Pediatric Dentistry, University of Washington

Benjamin Bluml, RPH

Senior VP, Research and Innovation

American Pharmacists Association Foundation


Tegywn H. Brickhouse, DDS, PhD

Chair & Associate Professor, Department of Pediatric Dentistry

Virginia Commonwealth University


Arthur L. Caplan, PhD

Director, Division of Medical Ethics

NYU Langone Medical Center

Rella P. Christensen, RDH, PhD

Team Leader

TRAC Research Foundation


Steven Chussid, DDS

Director, Division of Pediatric Dentistry

Columbia University College of Dental Medicine


Linda Davis-Alldritt, RN, MA, BSN

Past President

National Association of School Nurses


Magda de la Torre, RDH, MPH 

Assistant Professor, Department of Dental  Hygiene

University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio


Amos Deinard, MD, MPH

Associate Professor, Department of Pediatrics

University of Minnesota School of Public Health


Pamela DenBesten, DDS, MS

Professor and Chair, Division of Pediatric Dentistry

University of California San Francisco


Maria Dolce, PhD, RN, CNE, FACHE

Associate Professor, School of Nursing

Stony Brook University

Chester W. Douglass, DMD, PhD

Professor and Chair, Oral Health Policy and Epidemiology

Harvard School of Dental Medicine


Caswell Evans, DDS, MPH

Associate Dean for Prevention and Public Health Sciences Department

University of Illinois at Chicago


John D.B. Featherstone, MSc, PhD

Dean and Professor, School of Dentistry

University of California San Francisco

Raul Garcia, DMD, MMSc

Professor & Chair, Department of Health Policy & Health Service

Boston University School of Dental Medicine


Joan I. Gluch, RDH, PhD

Director of Community Health

University of Pennsylvania School of Dental Medicine


Maria Perno Goldie, RDH, MS

Former President

International Federation of Dental Hygienists (IFDH)


Mark Heiss, DDS

Director, Regulatory Affairs and Professional Relations, GC America; Adjunct Professor, University of Illinois, College of Dental Medicine; Adjunct Clinical Instructor, SUNY@ Buffalo, School of Dental Medicine;  ADA Standards Committee; International Association for Dental Research; American Dental Educators Association

David M. Krol, MD, MPH, FAAP

Senior Program Officer and Team Director, Human Capital

Robert Wood Johnson Foundation



Miriam H. Labbok, MD, MPH, FACPM, FABM

Professor, Department of Maternal and Child Health

Director, Carolina Global Breastfeeding Institute,

University of North Carolina


Beverly Litchfield, RDH, BS, HPMc

President, Prevention Partners, Inc.

Clinical Instructor & Lecturer, University of New England


Ann Marie McCarthy, PhD, RN, PNP

Professor & Associate Dean for Research, College of Nursing

University of Iowa



Trisha O'Hehir, RDH, BS

President, Oral Health Research Group, International Association for Dental Research

Editorial Director, Hygienetown, Farran Media


Anna Pattison, RDH, MS

Associate Professor & Former Chair, Department of Dental Hygiene

University of Southern California School of Dentistry


Steven P. Perlman, DDS, MScD

Professor of Pediatric Dentistry, Boston University School of Dental Medicine

Founder and Director of Special Olympics, Inc. Healthy Athletes Program


Eugene Sekiguchi, DDS

Professor of Clinical Dentistry & Associate Dean, University of Southern California School of Dentistry

Past President, American Dental Association


Jeanne Sinkford, DDS, PhD

Senior Scholar-in-Residence, Office of the Executive Director

American Dental Education Association


Harold Slavkin, DDS

Dean Emeritus, University of Southern California School of Dentistry

Former Director, National Institute of Dental & Craniofacial Research, National Institutes of Health 


Gerry Uswak, DMD 

Dean and Professor, University of Saskatchewan College of Dentistry

President, Canadian Dental Public Health Association


Rebecca S. Wilder, RDH, MS

Professor and Director of Graduate Dental Hygiene Education

University of North Carolina School of Dentistry


Esther M. Wilkins, RDH, DMD

Author, Clinical Practice of the Dental Hygienist

Professor, Tufts University School of Dental Medicine


J. TImothy Wright, DDS, MS

Professor & Chair, Pediatric Dentistry

University of North Carolina School of Dentistry


Get in touch with us at (800) 559-9838 or via email at!

Contact us!

Our office is open from 8:30 am to 5:30pm (EST) Monday through Friday. Please feel free to give us a call or email us at

Send us a message!

Email us at!

America's ToothFairy: National Children's Oral Health Foundation

Einstein Office (800) 559-9838