Scientific Advisory Board

Internationally recognized academic and clinical leaders serve on the America’s ToothFairy Scientific Advisory Board and guide oral health programming. This group of highly respected professionals makes recommendations on technical and professional issues. They advise America’s ToothFairy on all educational materials and the development and evaluation of outcome assessments to ensure the efficacy of all America’s ToothFairy programs.

Tegwyn H. Brickhouse, DDS, PhD

Chair, America’s ToothFairy Scientific Advisory Board

Director, Oral Health Services Research Core

Chair & Associate Professor, Department of Pediatric Dentistry, Virginia Commonwealth University

Benjamin Bluml

Benjamin Bluml, RPH

Senior VP, Research and Innovation

American Pharmacists Association Foundation

Dr. Arthur Caplan Photo 1_12 650x600

Arthur L. Caplan, PhD

Director, Division of Medical Ethics

NYU Langone Medical Center

Rella Christensen Picture 2007_650x600

Rella P. Christensen, RDH, PhD

Team Leader

TRAC Research Foundation

Dr. Steven Chussid Photo 1_6_14

Steven Chussid, DDS

Director, Division of Pediatric Dentistry

Columbia University College of Dental Medicine

Linda Davis-Alldritt-NASN Photo 2_12 650x600

Linda Davis-Alldritt, RN, MA, BSN

Past President

National Association of School Nurses

Magda de la Torre

Magda de la Torre, RDH, MPH

Assistant Professor, Department of Dental  Hygiene

University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio

Deinard pic

Amos Deinard, MD, MPH

Associate Professor, Department of Pediatrics

University of Minnesota School of Public Health

pdb.smaller 650x600

Pamela DenBesten, DDS, MS

Professor and Chair, Division of Pediatric Dentistry

University of California San Francisco

Dr. Maria Dolce Photo 4_13 247x238

Maria Dolce, PhD, RN, CNE, NEA-BC, FACHE

Associate Professor, School of Nursing

Stony Brook University

Chester W. Douglass 650x600

Chester W. Douglass, DMD, PhD

Professor and Chair, Oral Health Policy and Epidemiology

Harvard School of Dental Medicine

Dr. Caswell Evans in his office

Caswell Evans, DDS, MPH

Associate Dean for Prevention and Public Health Sciences Department

University of Illinois at Chicago


John D.B. Featherstone, MSc, PhD

Dean and Professor, School of Dentistry

University of California San Francisco

Raul Garcia, DMD, MMSc

Raul Garcia, DMD, MMSc

Professor & Chair, Department of Health Policy & Health Service

Boston University School of Dental Medicine

Gluch IMG_4633 650x600

Joan I. Gluch, RDH, PhD

Director of Community Health

University of Pennsylvania School of Dental Medicine

Maria_Perno Goldie-650x600

Maria Perno Goldie, RDH, MS

Former President

International Federation of Dental Hygienists (IFDH)


Mark Heiss, DDS

Director, Regulatory Affairs and Professional Relations, GC America
Adjunct Professor, University of Illinois, College of Dental Medicine; Adjunct Clinical Instructor, SUNY@ Buffalo, School of Dental Medicine;  ADA Standards Committee; International Association for Dental Research; American Dental Educators Association

krol_david 650x600

David M. Krol, MD, MPH, FAAP

Senior Program Officer and Team Director, Human Capital

Robert Wood Johnson Foundation

Litchfield 650x600

Beverly Litchfield, RDH, BS, HPMc

President, Prevention Partners, Inc.

Clinical Instructor & Lecturer, University of New England

Ann Marie McCarthy

Ann Marie McCarthy, PhD, RN, PNP

Professor & Associate Dean for Research, College of Nursing

University of Iowa


Trisha O’Hehir, RDH, BS

President, Oral Health Research Group, International Association for Dental Research

Editorial Director, Hygienetown, Farran Media

anna pattison 650x600

Anna Pattison, RDH, MS

Associate Professor & Former Chair, Department of Dental Hygiene

University of Southern California School of Dentistry

Steven P. Perlman, DDS, MScD

Steven P. Perlman, DDS, MScD

Professor of Pediatric Dentistry, Boston University School of Dental Medicine

Founder and Director of Special Olympics, Inc. Healthy Athletes Program


Eugene Sekiguchi, DDS

Professor of Clinical Dentistry & Associate Dean, University of Southern California School of Dentistry

Past President, American Dental Association


Jeanne Sinkford, DDS, PhD

Senior Scholar-in-Residence, Office of the Executive Director

American Dental Education Association

Slavkin Photo 300dpi for email

Harold Slavkin, DDS

Dean Emeritus, University of Southern California School of Dentistry

Former Director, National Institute of Dental & Craniofacial Research, National Institutes of Health

Gerry Uswak Photo 8_15

Gerry Uswak, DMD

Dean and Professor, University of Saskatchewan College of Dentistry

President, Canadian Dental Public Health Association

Rebecca Wilder 650x600

Rebecca S. Wilder, RDH, MS

Professor and Director of Graduate Dental Hygiene Education

University of North Carolina School of Dentistry

Dr.Wright Picture 012909-650x600

J. TImothy Wright, DDS, MS

Professor & Chair, Pediatric Dentistry

University of North Carolina School of Dentistry